Division of Mathematics for Cancer Evolution and Early Detection

The Division of Mathematics for Cancer Evolution and Early Detection draws upon a talented group of accomplished experts in mathematical modeling, statistics, machine learning, A.I. and bioinformatics at City of Hope and TGen. 

 The core includes numerous accomplished experts in:

Mathematical modeling

Statistical analysis

Machine learning

Artificial intelligence

Bioinformatics

Genomic Data

Meet The People

Cristian Tomasetti

Professor and Director

ctomasetti@coh.org

Sophie Pénisson

Associate Research Professor - Lead Applied Mathematician

spenisson@tgen.org

Kamel Lahouel

Research Assistant Professor - Lead Machine Learning

klahouel@tgen.org

Zahra "Nasim" Eftekhari

Lead Artificial Intelligence

zeftekhari@coh.org

Alec Wong

Associate Professor - A.I

alecwong@coh.org

Kingson Man

Assistant Professor - A.I

kiman@coh.org

Pooya Naseri Nosar

Assistant Professor - A.I

ponaserinosar@coh.org

Mohsen Nabian

Assistant Professor - A.I

mmnabian@coh.org

Tom Lu

Assistant Professor - A.I

klu@coh.org

Sina Mehdinia

Assistant Professor - A.I

smehdinia@coh.org

Kameron Bates

Research Scientist - Bioinformatics

kbates@tgen.org

Larry Mayer

TGen Distinguished Visiting Professor - Statistics

Ehsan Variani

Adjunct Associate Professor - A.I

.

Haley Grant

Biostatistics Graduate Student at Johns Hopkins University

.

Chang Chen

Biostatistics Graduate Student at Johns Hopkins University

Saad K. Ansari

Research Assistant

sansari@tgen.org

Mete Mulazimoglu

Research Assistant

mmulazimoglu@tgen.org

Honor Jang

Undergraduate Student at University of Arizona

hjang@tgen.org

Alumni

Albert Kuo

Research Scientist at Amazon

.

Ludmila Danilova

Research Associate in the Sidney Kimmel Cancer Center

Yumin Huang

Biotechnology Graduate Student at Johns Hopkins University

YiFan Zhang

Research Associate at Johns Hopkins Biostatistics Center

Bahman Afsari

Senior Machine Learning Scientist at Freenome

Lu Li

Senior Research Scientist at Bloomberg LP

Matthew Satriano

Associate Professor, Department of Mathematics University of Waterloo

Division of Mathematics for Cancer Evolution and Early Detection, Department of Computational and Quantitative Medicine, Beckman Research Institute, City of Hope

Address

1500 E Duarte Rd, Duarte, CA 91010, USA

Mailing Adress

ctomasetti@coh.org